Night lights

copyright Elna Schutz 2013

Lately life has been on 1,5x speed as if someone accidentally sat on the remote control – you can still catch the gist of things, but it’s all going by just a bit too fast. I’m leaving Rhodes in less than a week, I cut my dreads (say whaaat?) and I’m slowly coming to terms with my impending plan-less but adventurous future.

copyright Elna Schutz 2013

I have so much to think through, blog about and perhaps recycle into a few songs, poems and interpretive dance.
Just kidding, I don’t actually know anything about  interpretive dance. I’ve already fulfilled my quirkiness quota long ago.

copyright Elna Schutz 2013

Since I’ve spent the majority of my weekend staring at a screen, prepping for my last ever varsity hand-in, I’m going to keep all the Elna-news-stories for another (less caffeinated) day.
Instead, here is a little bit of this funny little town under the stars.

copyright Elna Schutz 2013

That beautifully quiet night-time feeling you get under clear skies is even better with a camera in hand it turns out.

copyright Elna Schutz 2013There’s something special about photographing a place you know well, in a new way. Surprise your own eyes a little.

copyright Elna Schutz 2013Also, lights are just plain pretty.

*El

copyright to me ladida

Current pic editing music is anything by Foals or Parov Stelar.

One thought on “Night lights

  1. Pingback: Elna in Europe – Roma | Sometimes Elna Blogs

Leave a Reply

