New year, new home.

copyright Elna Schutz
I’ve just returned for my last and hopefully greatest year at Rhodes.
As the new First Years flog onto campus, I’m settling back into my (by now usual) life with new enthusiasm. A beer with friends at the Rat, deep conversations over coffee on the Red Cafe balcony and far too much time spent under the trees; I missed all the simple pleasures of life here.

DSCN6404
Even better than a new year, is having a new home.
I now share a big old house with two pretty awesome girls. The creeky wooden floors and regular spider visitors took some getting used to, but with its big rustling trees and high ceilings, it’s the most homey place I’ve lived in in a while.

I put in a bit of effort to make my room feel like myself. Step one was covering the place in my favourite shade of turquoise and putting up some paintings of quotes I did over the vac.

DSCN6407

Now I have an empty inspiration board and a world map waiting to be filled with adventures of the present and the future.
Do i dare say it’ll be an amazing year?
Why yes, yes I do.

*El

All copyright to me:)

Leave a Reply

